The hardware roster · one machine
the machine retired from drawing on 2026-09-08
whole machine·3 figures, from 1 exhibit · named in 1 exhibit
This roster is in beta and still being tested: every figure is proved against the page it came from, and the way they are read and shown is still changing.
the print lab's other drawing machine, retired from the line on 2026-09-08 — the one the page's earliest plate timings were taken on
This shelf has never named the card inside it. That is a fact about what was published, not a gap in this table.
Pictures — seconds per render
Grouped by model and by what was measured, and inside a group sorted by power cap ascending — alphabetical and numeric, never by value. The heading of a group carries everything that does not change inside it; each row carries the value and the conditions that do. A condition the page does not state reads not stated, which is a third thing and not an uncapped card. A † means the same reading is printed in a second place on its exhibit — one reading, two printings, not two figures.
| value | what moves inside this group |
|---|---|
| FLUX.2 [klein] 4B the page says: FLUX.2 klein 4B one platesquantisation, runtime, power cap, context and concurrency not stated | |
| 0.63 s | 512 × 512, the old eight-pass settingthe same twelve prompts, 2026-09-04 (UTC) |
from How the print lab works § Numbers, so it isn't just talktyped in from that page by hand, then checked against it word for word · the card is named in this row · read from how-the-print-lab-works · section id #numbers-so-it-isnt-just-talk | |
| about 1.66 s | 512 × 512, thirty-two stepsmedian of twelve warm renders, 2026-09-04 (UTC) |
from How the print lab works § Numbers, so it isn't just talktyped in from that page by hand, then checked against it word for word · the card is named in this row · read from how-the-print-lab-works · section id #numbers-so-it-isnt-just-talk | |
Everything else this shelf measured for it
1 row — same rule as above.
| value | what moves inside this group |
|---|---|
| FLUX.2 [klein] 4B the page says: FLUX.2 klein 4B the exhibit's own ratio, thirty-two passes against eightthirty-two passes, the old eight-pass setting · 2026-09-04 (UTC) · quantisation, runtime, power cap, context and concurrency not stated | |
| 2.63 times | |
the exhibit prints this ratio and says why it is not four times — a render carries a fixed cost that does not move with passesfrom How the print lab works § Numbers, so it isn't just talktyped in from that page by hand, then checked against it word for word · the card is named in this row · read from how-the-print-lab-works · section id #numbers-so-it-isnt-just-talk | |
Where it appears
Every released exhibit that names this identity, in the shelf’s own order.
- How the print lab works — 3 figures on this page
How this one is named here
The canonical name above is the full product name. Everything below is a spelling a published page or kit has actually used for it, kept so a reader who searches an older page’s words lands on this row. The set is closed and historical: no page cut after 2026-09-17 writes a memory class where it can write a card.
- its twin
- the machine retired from drawing on 2026-09-08